Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


European synth-pop duo Marva Von Theo drop sophomore album ‘Afterglow’ via Wave Records

European synth-pop duo Marva Von Theo unveiled their sophomore studio album Afterglow through Wave Records.

European synth-pop duo Marva Von Theo unveiled their sophomore studio album Afterglow through Wave Records. 

Love and loss, sorrow, hope, daydream, and the determination to live – all these subjects shimmer upon Marva Von Theo’s deep and poetic lyrics, which constitute the core of Afterglow.

Marva Von Theo is an Electropop/Synthwave duo formed in 2016 by the Athens-based singer-songwriter Marva Voulgari and the Vienna-based composer-producer Theo Foinidis.

Their debut album, Dream within a Dream, was self-released early in 2018 and has been garnering very positive reviews worldwide ever since. MVT have performed live in various concerts and festivals in Greece, one very significant of which was being an opening act for Molly Nillson.

With the new album, they said they came up with “a danceable, electronic sound, shadowed elegantly by noir, moody, sonic palettes, an unconventional space that flows vigorously between Electronica, Art Pop, Dark pop, Neo-Synthpop, Darkwave, Post-Punk, Contemporary and Jazz.”

“Afterglow encompasses the more melancholic hues of life, those bittersweet feelings when something significantly beautiful ends, the echo of a beloved voice, the remnants of light after the sun has set,” said the band.

Marva Von Theo are among the 27 European bands, who have been nominated for the HEMI Music Awards 2021. HEMI music awards is a European talent program, co-funded by the Creative Europe program, that provides professional support to export-ready artists, to help them break through the borders of their countries.

READ:  Shea Diamond releases new song, 'Smile'

More info on the duo HERE.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.


Like Us on Facebook

You May Also Like


The Recital Series will be streamed via the CCP and PPO Facebook Pages at 8pm.

Music Makers

LA-based artist-to-watch Aiyana-Lee debuts the refreshingly candid “Rich Kids” — a song that explores her personal tenacity against materialism and prioritizing self-love. 


Written and directed by veteran thespian Dennis Marasigan, based on the original concept of CCP President and Kung Hindi Man Executive Producer Arsenio ‘Nick’ Lizaso, each...


Co-written with Stuart Crichton, Drew Pearson and Cole Citrenbaum, the song tells the story of a LA-based heartbreak longing for a lost London-based love.